Welcome, to a thread dedicated to the discussion of our mystical friend Slender Man!
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Opinions on this series

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Falcon
Admin
avatar

Posts : 350
Join date : 2010-12-06
Age : 22
Location : Changes frequently...but He knows.

PostSubject: Opinions on this series   Tue Dec 07, 2010 5:22 am

I just started watching it, not quite sure I like it yet...to anyone who has watched the full series (or close to), how do you like it?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://slenderman.realityboard.net
Lock
Admin
avatar

Posts : 118
Join date : 2010-12-08
Age : 23
Location : That place called the Internet.

PostSubject: My opinion.   Wed Dec 08, 2010 4:58 am

This was actually my second Slenderman series that I viewed on YT. Needless to say, after watching all of Marble Hornets and I was really disappointed. However, TT came back with more videos which changed my opinion; this series may actually be my favorite (with the exception of pre-entry 18 MH).

Although, with the direction this series is headed in, to me it doesn't even feel like a Slenderman series. Rather, it feels like a horror movie with similar plot details. We'll just have to see how TT does with upcoming videos.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Falcon
Admin
avatar

Posts : 350
Join date : 2010-12-06
Age : 22
Location : Changes frequently...but He knows.

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this series   Wed Dec 08, 2010 7:41 am

I'm starting to like this series...it's just so realistic, and now it's getting even creepier
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://slenderman.realityboard.net
Lock
Admin
avatar

Posts : 118
Join date : 2010-12-08
Age : 23
Location : That place called the Internet.

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this series   Thu Dec 09, 2010 4:09 am

It's definately the most realistic and cynical.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Falcon
Admin
avatar

Posts : 350
Join date : 2010-12-06
Age : 22
Location : Changes frequently...but He knows.

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this series   Thu Dec 09, 2010 6:01 am

There's something about this series that always makes me think about it...Slendy and this particular series all the time
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://slenderman.realityboard.net
TheDarkSquirrel
Admin


Posts : 32
Join date : 2010-12-07
Age : 22
Location : Cannot disclose this information at this time. He's always watching.

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this series   Tue Dec 14, 2010 10:11 am

I really like Tribe Twelve. It does have that sense of realism, however, the fact that it has been moving along at a snails pace Slendy wise has been a real let down for me. If Noah can get it going a little faster it would be great.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Falcon
Admin
avatar

Posts : 350
Join date : 2010-12-06
Age : 22
Location : Changes frequently...but He knows.

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this series   Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:14 am

TheDarkSquirrel wrote:
I really like Tribe Twelve. It does have that sense of realism, however, the fact that it has been moving along at a snails pace Slendy wise has been a real let down for me. If Noah can get it going a little faster it would be great.


*Copies into ransom letter* I'll see what I can do...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://slenderman.realityboard.net
TheDarkSquirrel
Admin


Posts : 32
Join date : 2010-12-07
Age : 22
Location : Cannot disclose this information at this time. He's always watching.

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this series   Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:31 am

Falcon wrote:
TheDarkSquirrel wrote:
I really like Tribe Twelve. It does have that sense of realism, however, the fact that it has been moving along at a snails pace Slendy wise has been a real let down for me. If Noah can get it going a little faster it would be great.


*Copies into ransom letter* I'll see what I can do...

LOLOLOL
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lock
Admin
avatar

Posts : 118
Join date : 2010-12-08
Age : 23
Location : That place called the Internet.

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this series   Sat Dec 18, 2010 7:07 am

So that's what the real token letter was! xP
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Falcon
Admin
avatar

Posts : 350
Join date : 2010-12-06
Age : 22
Location : Changes frequently...but He knows.

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this series   Sat Dec 18, 2010 9:29 am

Lock wrote:
So that's what the real token letter was! xP

Darn it lock, you caught me....
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://slenderman.realityboard.net
Niox
Noob


Posts : 9
Join date : 2011-01-13

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this series   Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:36 am

I rather like the pacing. It reminds me of how Valve makes games. They take a long time, but when the do release it, it's GOOD.

TribeTwelve produces quality videos, even though it may take several weeks.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Falcon
Admin
avatar

Posts : 350
Join date : 2010-12-06
Age : 22
Location : Changes frequently...but He knows.

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this series   Tue Jan 18, 2011 8:15 am

Niox wrote:
I rather like the pacing. It reminds me of how Valve makes games. They take a long time, but when the do release it, it's GOOD.

TribeTwelve produces quality videos, even though it may take several weeks.

This is true...I guess three new videos a week would get slightly redundant Razz But yes, they are definitely second only to MH, which is starting to fail...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://slenderman.realityboard.net
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions on this series   

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions on this series
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» series of short dreams: need some help
» To whom and where to address for legal opinions/queries regarding RA no. 9184
» Use of Policy and Non-Policy Opinions Issued
» query on administrative order no. 200 series 1990
» AO 339 and National Budget Circular 446 and 446-A Series of 1995 and 1998

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Slender Man :: Youtube Series :: TribeTwelve-
Jump to: